Of Sleep Deprivation and Haiku

I have gotten a total of 7.5 hours of sleep over the past two nights.  As such, I am admittedly a little, um, what’s the term – punch-drunk?  What does that even mean? 

Also, wordpress informs me that I have misspelled my title and now I must fix that.

My friends, landsquid love them, have come up Sky Turtles and Sky Sharks and Land Piranhas.  JOY.  Uh, I mean, what, I don’t have an obsession with fictional animals.

Right, focus.  I had planned a nice writing post for you all today, but seeing how I’m having issues staying awake and coherent and how everything is funny, we are going to leave that for another time and instead communicate in haiku.

Now you may ask why
The answer is quite clear
Because I said so.

Come, haiku with me
Perhaps we’ll tell a story
Possibly about squid.

The Squid Majestic
Ruler of the Deep Waters
Except the Landsquid

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Taya on 2011/01/26 at 2:30 PM

    Punch-drunk – dazed from or as if from repeated blows; “knocked silly by the impact”; “slaphappy with exhaustion”

    \o/ @ haiku

    Reply

  2. I’m so tired
    Could be I’m glued to my chair
    What? There’s beer? See ya.

    Reply

  3. Posted by wonderer on 2011/01/26 at 4:24 PM

    You should do more posts
    While sleep-depriv’d. This is
    a charming nonsense.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sarah on 2011/01/26 at 6:13 PM

    In sleep you are short
    In chills you are most gifted
    Third Fencepost You Write

    Reply

  5. Posted by scribbles on 2011/01/26 at 8:32 PM

    How did you find out
    ‘Bout land piranhas and such
    Swore ’twas Top Sekrit!

    Reply

  6. […] Collaborative Writing – Characters Outlining Writing with a Partner – Collaborative Editing What Would You Put on a List of the 100 Best Scifi/Fantasy Books? Of Sleep Deprivation and Haiku […]

    Reply

  7. Oh, woe to be me,
    Stuck in the future am I,
    This comment is late.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

